I faced a problem: a server needs to be transferred now from one account to another account at online.net. The reason is simple: the client now wants to take control and manage his server himself. I contacted support, but they told me that such feature is not available! It’s 2018, really you don’t allow that?
I even tried to discuss any alternative method that could help to achieve my goal, for example, pay for this work to the support personnel, or do all the backup myself and restore it after the server is deleted and created again on another account. Unfortunately, all my ideas were marked as “not available”. Even the backup/restore approach does not work, because it seems that after I delete the server in my account, I loose it completely, so that I can’t again purchase exactly this server into another account. And this is very important, because I need to preserve my IP address and the server hardware.
A funny thing: some replies from support are misleading and contradict each other. The first reply from support says that the work to add the transfer functionality is ongoing:
This is not possible; we are working to add this fonctionnality, but for the moment you cannot transfert a server from one account to another.
The reply to my next question about the ETA from another support personnel inside the same ticket:
It is not planned
Ha-ha, I believe one of them is saying the truth and another one just wants to be polite
I feel very disappointed, that a hosting provider does not have such a basic and core functionality like transfer resources from one account to another